Support Me!💜

Sistar19 – No More (Ma Boy)
Loud, this track is compressed to death

Dua Lipa disco leanings, especially with the funky bass line and claps. A bit stale for me, but I love how this recalls previous sistar efforts, especially give it to me.

The piano is incredible, its fun, hits on the beat in a most wonderful way. Its a catchy groove, this track is under 3 minutes long, it doesn’t plod at all, high energy all the way through.

Found the vocal a little overproduced, too compressed to aggressively doubled it sounds a bit rubbery.

I had grave concerns about the title initially, I really thought it would be an updated version of their classic Ma Boy, although it shares some lyrics and maybe samples parts of the melody Im not too sure, it is vastly different from the original ma boy which i appreciate.

Its great to hear from Sistar19 again, Hyolyn is a superstar and I’ve been enjoying Bora’s parts in sistar songs like soyou’s aloha and No More is no exception.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started